/race-and-results/le-tour-de-langkawi/race-and-results/le-tour-de-langkawi Le Tour de Langkawi | Mitchelton-SCOTT GreenEDGE Cycling

Le Tour de Langkawi - Race Overview

Neo-pro Caleb Ewan has finished the 2015 Tour de Langkawi with two stage wins and the sprinter’s jersey as the eight-day Tour drew to a close in Kuala Lumpa today.

Along with his stage three and six victories, Ewan won the points classification by 18 points, held the yellow leader’s jersey for four days and finished with three second places, including today’s final stage where he finished behind Andrea Guardini (Astana Pro Team).

The 20-year-old will now head to Europe with four UCI classified victories under his belt, following his two in Australia at the Jayco Herald Sun Tour.

“It’s been a really successful Tour, we are really happy,” sport director Matt Wilson said.

Read the full final report here.

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Youcef Reguigui (ALG) - MTN-Qhubeka 28:12:04
2 Valerio Agnoli (ITA) - Astana Pro Team 0:09
3 Sebastian Henao (COL) - Team Sky 0:10
4 Pierre-Luc Perichon (FRA) - Bretagne - Seche Environnment 0:10
5 Francisco Mancebo (ESP) - Skydive Dubai Pro Cycling Team 0:10
6 Jesper Hansen (DEN) - Tinoff - Saxo 0:14
7 Luca Chirico (ITA) - Bardiani - CSF Pro Team 0:16
8 Rodolfo Andres Torres (COL) - Team Colombia 0:16
9 Jacques Janse van Rensberg (RSA) - MTN-Qhubeka 0:16
10 Ian Boswell (USA) - Team Sky 0:22
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
11 Pieter Weening (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:28
21 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 21:53
37 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 14:02
54 Sam Bewley (NZL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 31:12
71 Adam Blythe (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 40:19
105 Damien Howson (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 56:44