Lotto Belisol Belgium Tour - Race Overview

Despite missing out on the overall victory, ORICA-AIS can hardly feel disappointed with their achievements. The team finished second on the opening stage team time trial and saw huge gains in the discipline compared to Team Time Trial World Championships Specialized-lululemon. Emma Johansson sprinted to second on stage two. Nettie Edmondson was up for third in the stage three sprint. Loes Gunnewijk was awarded most aggressive on stage four after her solo breakaway set up Edmondson for the win and Johansson for second. With bonus seconds for her stage placing on stage four, Johansson jumped to third overal, and the team won the team classification.

“We were back to our racing aggressively, and it set us up for results every day. The team we have here was well-suited to the terrain and the aggressive nature of the race. We were always on the back foot after the first stage because of the time difference to Specialized-lululemon from the team time trial, but we never gave up.” - Sport Director Dave McPartland

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) - Specialized-lululemon 8:26:51
2 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) - Specialized-lululemon 0:00:07
3 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:27
4 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:05
5 Shelley Olds (USA) - Team TIBCO 0:01:29
6 Amy Pieters (Ned) - Argos-Shimano 0:01:38
7 Sofie De Vuyst (Bel) - Sengers Ladies 0:01:46
8 Rossella Ratto (Ita) - Hitec Products UCK 0:01:47
9 Chantal Blaak (Ned) - Team TIBCO 0:01:55
10 Celine Van Severen (Bel) - Lotto Belisol Ladies 0:01:57
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
3 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:27
4 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:05
18 Nettie Edmondson (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:35
20 Jessie MacLean (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:03:25
22 Gracie Elvin (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:03:27
92 Sungeun Gu (Kor) - ORICA-AIS 0:24:49