Mars Cycling Australia Road National Championships
Men's Criterium - Stage Details

Recently crowned Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic champion Caleb Ewan has won the silver medal in the elite men’s criterium at the Cycling Australia Road National Championships this evening.

In a race that never really threatened to break apart, Ewan was beaten over the line by Steele von Hoff who took out his second consecutive title.

Ewan entered his first elite national championships with high ambitions, a little disappointed in settling for second.

“I didn’t come here thinking I am a young guy and it would be nice to medal,” the 20-year-old said after the race. “It’s pretty obviously I came with one goal and ambition and that was to win so obviously I am a little bit disappointed to come away with silver but that happens and you can’t win all the time.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Steele Von Hoff 1:01:17
2 Caleb Ewan ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
3 Scott ST
4 Sunderland ST
5 Anthony Giacoppo ST
6 Angus Tobin ST
7 Neil Van der Ploeg ST
8 Shannon Johnson ST
9 Brenton Jones ST
10 Benjamin Hill 0:04
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
2 Caleb Ewan ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
22 Leigh Howard ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:08