National Championships - Australia - Race Overview

Mitchelton-SCOTT will kick start the new year in Ballarat, with the Australian Championships the team’s first official racing of the 2019 season. 

Despite their most successful season in history, Mitchelton-SCOTT women walked away with no national titles in 2018 and are ready for redemption when racing begins this week.

The Criterium championship, in the heart of Ballarat on Friday evening, is followed by the road race on Sunday morning at Buninyong. A scheduling change will see the time trial moved to the final event of the championships, taking place the following Tuesday.

Read the full preview here.