Omloop van het Hageland - Race Overview

Emma Johansson sprinted to yet another podium in Belgium. Despite finding herself boxed in during the final run in towards the line, Johansson notched her third consecutive third place finish of the season in the Omloop van Het Hageland field sprint. Tiffany Cromwell also rode herself onto the podium with a win in the GPM competition.

"Emma was probably the fastest there, but she didn't get rewarded for it. She was sprinting in the middle of the road and got swamped on both sides in the last 200 metres. From how she reports it, she had good legs but was boxed in really badly." - Sport Director Dave McPartland

"We are racing to win. That is always the goal. Today I really had the legs to win. It came down to a sprint in the end. We did everything we could. We are still learning, but we find each other quite easily. It was a pity I was a bit boxed in at the end because I didn;t feel like I got to sprint fully. It's a shame, but that's racing sometimes." - Emma Johansson

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Emily Collins (NZl) - Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling 3:09:18
2 Shelley Olds (USA) - Team TIBCO - To The Top ST
3 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS ST
4 Daniela Gass (Ger) - Napoleon Games St Martinus Cycling Team Kerksen ST
5 Adrie Visser (Ned) - Boels - Dolmans Cycling Team ST
6 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) - Team Specialized- Lululemon ST
7 Kelly Druyts (Bel) - Topsport Vlaanderen - Bioracer ST
8 Christine Majerus (Lux) - Sengers Ladies Cycling Team ST
9 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) - Hitec Products UCK ST
10 Trixi Worrack (Ger) - Team Specialized- Lululemon ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
3 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS ST
19 Sungeun Gu (Kor) - ORICA-AIS ST
38 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
40 Gracie Elvin (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
42 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:07
47 Amanda Spratt (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:22
71 Jessie Maclean (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:38