Omloop van het Hageland - Race Overview

Belgian champion Jolien D’hoore sprinted to third place in the second race of the ‘Belgian opening weekend’, Omloop van het Hageland

After an action packed final, raced around six laps of a 13kilometre circuit, Ellen Van Dijk (Team Sunweb) made a well timed late solo attack with seven kilometres to go and was able to hold on to take the race victory.

Read the full report and rider reactions here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Ellen Van Dijk (NED) - Team Sunweb 3:36:14
2 Chloe Hosking (AUS) - Ale Cipollini 0:00:12
3 Jolien D'hoore (BEL) - Mitchelton Scott 0:00:12
4 Maria Giulia Confalonieri (ITA) - Valcar Pbm
5 Giorgia Bronzini (ITA) - Cylance Pro Cycling
6 Roxane Fournier (FRA) - Fdj Nouvelle - Aquitaine Futuroscope
7 Julie Leth (DEN) - Wiggle High5
8 Christina Malling Siggaard (DEN) - Team Virtu Cycling
9 Valerie Demey (BEL) - Lotto Soudal Ladies
10 Kaat Hannes (BEL) -
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
3 Jolien D'hoore (BEL) - Mitchelton Scott 0:00:12
33 Georgia Williams (NZL) - Mitchelton Scott 0:00:19
34 Sarah Roy (AUS) - Mitchelton Scott 0:00:19
38 Amanda Spratt (AUS) - Mitchelton Scott 0:00:49
66 Jessica Allen (AUS) - Mitchelton Scott 0:02:13