Vuelta a España
Stage 7: Huesca – Alcañiz Motorland Aragón - Stage Details


Allan Davis sprinted to third on the Motorland Aragon race track finish. ORICA-GreenEDEG took control of the race following a split in the field 12 kilometers from the finish. Daniel Teklehaimanot took his place at the head of the bunch, and the team lined-up on his wheel. Davis looked well-poised for the sprint until he lost his position over a hill before the finish and managed third without the benefit of his lead out. 

"Allan lost his position on the hill before the finish. Unfortunately, he was  alone at this stage, and the boys didn’t realize it right away. The team did a great job talking control when they did. It’s unfortunate that this mistake cost us a chance of taking out the win." - Sports Director Neil Stephens


Place Rider/Team Time
1 John Degenkolb (Ger) - Argos-Shimano 3:48:30
2 Elia Viviani (Ita) - Liquigas-Cannondale ST
3 Allan Davis (Aus) - ORICA- GreenEDGE ST
4 Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) - FDJ-Big Mat ST
5 Daniele Bennati (Ita) - Radioshack-Nissan ST
6 Gianni Meersman (Bel) - Lotto Belisol Team ST
7 Dennis Van Winden (Ned) - Rabobank Cycling Team ST
8 Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (Spa) - Movistar Team ST
9 Lloyd Mondory (Fra) - AG2R La Mondiale ST
10 Ben Swift (GBr) - Sky Procycling St
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
3 Allan Davis (Aus) - ORICA- GreenEDGE ST
13 Simon Clarke (Aus) - ORICA- GreenEDGE 0:00:02
30 Julian Dean (NZl) - ORICA- GreenEDGE ST
60 Mitchell Docker (Aus) - ORICA- GreenEDGE 0:00:13
128 Travis Meyer (Aus) - ORICA- GreenEDGE 0:02:31
137 Cameron Meyer (Aus) - ORICA- GreenEDGE 0:02:38
145 Daniel Teklehaymanot (Eri) - ORICA- GreenEDGE 0:03:38
148 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA- GreenEDGE ST
166 Wesley Sulzberger (Aus) - ORICA- GreenEDGE 0:03:55