Vuelta a España
Stage 1: Pamplona - Pamplona (TTT) - Stage Details


ORICA-GreenEDGE opened their Vuelta a España account with a mid-field result on the team time trial. The Australian outfit time trialed to 10th place, covering the 16.5 kilometer course in Pamplona in 19:25. Movistar, with defending champion Juan Jose Cobo amongst their ranks, was the only team to break the 19 minute mark. The final team to start won the first stage in a time of 18:51.

“I’m satisfied with our time trial today,” said Sports Director Neil Stephens. “We did a good, solid day for who we have here. We said from the start that we were expecting a mid-pack result, and that’s exactly where we found ourselves.”


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Movistar Team 0:18:51
2 Omega Pharma - Quickstep 0:00:10
3 Rabobank Cycling Team ST
4 BMC Racing Team ST
5 SKY Procycling 0:00:12
6 Lotto Belisol Team ST
7 Team Saxo Bank - Tinkoff Bank 0:00:14
8 Katusha Team 0:00:15
9 Euskaltel - Euskadi 0:00:28
10 ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:33
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time