OVO Energy Women's Tour - Race Overview

The fifth edition of the OVO Energy Women’s Tour proved to be a successful one for Mitchelton-SCOTT with two stage wins and three top ten finishes defining the race for the Australian team.

Stage three winner Sarah Roy closed out the final stage with seventh in the reduced bunch kick after a super-fast 120kilometres through the Welsh countryside.

Lotta Lepisto (Cervelo-Bigla) took the stage five win and American Coryn Rivera (Team-Sunweb) held on to seal the overall victory and Roy Mitchelton-SCOTT’s best placed on the general classification in 16th.

The Australian outfit started brilliantly with Belgian champion Jolien D’hoore taking the victory on the opening stage after a perfect lead out from the team. Australian Gracie Elvin followed D’hoore’s win with fifth place on stage two before Roy repeated the feat on stage three and sprinted to a great win out a reduced bunch.

Compatriots Alex Manly and Jess Allen provided crucial support at key moments and alongside New Zealand road and time trial champion Georgia Williams and rode consistently well throughout.

Read the full report here.

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Coryn Rivera (USA) - Team Sunweb Women 17:52:36
2 Marianne Vos (Ned) - Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team 0:00:11
3 Danielle Rowe (GBr) - Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team 0:00:25
4 Christine Majerus (Lux) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:00:27
5 Amy Pieters (Ned) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:00:28
6 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) - Wiggle High5 0:00:32
7 Eugenia Bujak (Slo) - BTC City Ljubljana 0:00:33
8 Eva Buurman (Ned) - Trek-Drops 0:00:34
9 Pauline Ferrand Prevot (Fra) - Canyon-SRAM Racing
10 Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) - Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
16 Sarah Roy (Aus) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 17:53:15
33 Georgia Williams (NZl) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 17:53:53
36 Alexandra Manly (Aus) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 17:54:26
73 Jessica Allen (Aus) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 18:12:22