OVO Energy Women's Tour
Stage 1: Framlingham to Southwold - Stage Details

Belgian champion Jolien D’hoore shook off all doubts about her form after returning from a broken collarbone to convincingly win the opening stage of the OVO Energy Women’s Tour in Great Britain.

Mitchelton-SCOTT rode a controlled race on a fast and tight first day of racing that saw plenty of attacks, but an attentive peloton refused to let anything go and sped towards the finale in a compact bunch with only one thing in mind, the sprint.

With the finish slightly uphill and against a headwind the Australian outfit executed a perfect lead out for D’hoore who kicked at the right time and sprinted clear of Marta Bastianelli (Ale-Cipollini) and Coryn Rivera (Team-Sunweb) to take the stage victory and with it the race lead.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Jolien D'Hoore (BEL) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:14:39
2 Marta Bastianelli (ITA) - Ale Cipollini
3 Coryn Rivera (USA) - Team Sunweb Women
4 Giorgia Bronzini (ITA) - Cylance Pro Cycling
5 Amalie Dideriksen (DEN) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam
6 Marianne Vos (NED) - Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team
7 Roxane Fournier (FRA) - FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
8 Kirsten Wild (NED) - Wiggle High5
9 Hannah Barnes (GBR) - Canyon-SRAM Racing
10 Barbara Guarischi (ITA) - Team Virtu Cycling
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
1 Jolien D'Hoore (BEL) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:14:39
20 Sarah Roy (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:14:39
85 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 00:00:31
86 Alexandra Manly (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 00:00:36
90 Georgia Williams (NZL) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 00:00:38
95 Jessica Allen (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 00:00:42