OVO Energy Women's Tour
Stage 5: Dolgellau to Colwyn Bay - Stage Details

The fifth edition of the OVO Energy Women’s Tour proved to be a successful one for Mitchelton-SCOTT with two stage wins and three top ten finishes defining the race for the Australian team.

Stage three winner Sarah Roy closed out the final stage with seventh in the reduced bunch kick after a super-fast 120kilometres through the Welsh countryside.

Lotta Lepisto (Cervelo-Bigla) took the stage five win and American Coryn Rivera (Team-Sunweb) held on to seal the overall victory and Roy Mitchelton-SCOTT’s best placed on the general classification in 16th.

The Australian outfit started brilliantly with Belgian champion Jolien D’hoore taking the victory on the opening stage after a perfect lead out from the team. Australian Gracie Elvin followed D’hoore’s win with fifth place on stage two before Roy repeated the feat on stage three and sprinted to a great win out a reduced bunch.

Compatriots Alex Manly and Jess Allen provided crucial support at key moments and alongside New Zealand road and time trial champion Georgia Williams and rode consistently well throughout.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Lotta Pauliina Lepistö (FIN) - Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team 03:03:55
2 Giorgia Bronzini (ITA) - Cylance Pro Cycling
3 Marianne Vos (NED) - Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team
4 Marta Bastianelli (ITA) - Ale Cipollini
5 Roxane Fournier (FRA) - FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope
6 Kirsten Wild (NED) - Wiggle High5
7 Sarah Roy (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:03:55
8 Coryn Rivera (USA) - Team Sunweb Women
9 Christine Majerus (LUX) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam
10 Lisa Klein (GER) - Canyon-SRAM Racing
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
7 Sarah Roy (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:03:55
49 Georgia Williams (NZL) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:03:55
50 Alexandra Manly (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:03:55
72 Jessica Allen (AUS) - MITCHELTON-SCOTT Women 03:03:55