Paris-Roubaix - Race Overview

Veteran classics specialist Mathew Hayman has produced a masterful performance for ORICA-GreenEDGE today, sprinting to victory on the iconic velodrome of Paris-Roubaix, one of cycling’s five monuments.

The 37-year old returned for his 15th attempt at the ‘Hell of the North’, a race he has always declared unfinished business with, just five weeks after fracturing his right radius.

Spending the majority of the race in the front group Hayman used all of his experience to take the win ahead of four-time previous winner Tom Boonen (Etixx-Quickstep)

“I still can’t believe it,” said Hayman. “I’ve had enough bad luck in Paris-Roubaix in the last fifteen years. Everything went right today, I was in a good place mentally, I was relaxed and I was trying not to put pressure on myself.”

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 5:51:53
2 Tom Boonen (BEL) - Etixx - Quick-Step ST
3 Ian Stannard (GBR) - Team Sky ST
4 Sep Vanmarcke (BEL) - Team LottoNl-Jumbo ST
5 Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) - Dimension Data 0:00:03
6 Heinrich Haussler (AUS) - IAM Cycling 0:01:00
7 Marcel Sieberg (GER) - Lotto Soudal 0:01:00
8 Aleksejs Saramotins (LAT) - IAM Cycling 0:01:00
9 Imanol Erviti Ollo (SPA) - Movistar Team 0:01:07
10 Adrien Petit (FRA) - Direct Energie 0:02:20
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
1 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 5:51:53
18 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:04:40
43 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:11:14
77 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:14:48
119 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:24:45