Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey - Race Overview

Danish neo-pro Magnus Cort has rounded up the top ten on the eighth and final stage of the Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey in Istanbul.

The result gives ORICA-GreenEDGE four top ten results from the eight days racing, including three for Cort and a second place on stage one for fellow neo-pro Caleb Ewan.

Canadian Christian Meier finished as the Australian outfits top rider on general classification in 17th position, despite committing to a support role each day.

“We tried in the sprints and we came twice really close with a young team,” Lapage said.

“For the overall it’s a bit disappointing but without a designated leader like Adam (Yates) last year, we knew it would not have been easy.”

Read the full final report here.

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Kristijan Durasek (CRO) - Lampre-Merida 31:06:44
2 Eduardo Sepulveda (ARG) - Bretagne-Séché Environnement 0:32:00
3 Jay Mccarthy (AUS) - Tinkoff-Saxo 0:56:00
4 Alex Cano Ardila (COL) - Colombia 0:01:30
5 Serge Pauwels (BEL) - MTN - Qhubeka 0:01:32
6 Mirko Selvaggi (ITA) - Wanty - Groupe Gobert 0:01:58
7 Enrico Barbin (ITA) - Bardiani CSF 0:02:01
8 Tomasz Marczynski (POL) - Torku Sekerspor 0:02:02
9 Adam Hansen (AUS) - Lotto Soudal 0:02:11
10 Javier Megias Leal (SPA) - Team Novo Nordisk 0:02:15
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
17 Christian Meier (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:57
30 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:11:08
66 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:30:27
118 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:54:35
120 Adam Blythe (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:55:09
125 Damien Howson (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:59:17
136 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 1:06:52