Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey
Stage 5: Mugla - Pamukkale - Stage Details

ORICA-GreenEDGE didn’t factor in today’s stage five final at the Presidential Tour of Turkey, which featured a three-kilometre ramp to the finish line that provided an entertaining finale

Teams, including ORICA-GreenEDGE approached the final with full sprint trains in tow, but the ascent saw many drop off the pace as Sacha Mondolo (Lampre – Merida) claim a narrow victory.

“We knew it was tough but also with the downhill roads in the lead up we knew it was impossible to escape so you have to try for the sprint,” sport director Laurenzo Lapage said.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Sacha Modolo (ITA) - Lampre-Merida 4:06:19
2 Carlos Barbero Cuesta (SPA) - Caja Rural-Seguros RGA ST
3 Jay Mccarthy (AUS) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
4 Michal Kolár (SVK) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
5 Manuel Belletti (ITA) - Southeast Pro Cycling ST
6 Jasper De Buyst (BEL) - Lotto Soudal ST
7 Eduard Prades Reverte (SPA) - Caja Rural-Seguros RGA ST
8 Daniele Ratto (ITA) - UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling ST
9 Davide Rebellin (ITA) - CCC Sprandi Polkowice ST
10 Pello Bilbao Lopez De Armentia (SPA) - Caja Rural-Seguros RGA ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
51 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:15
88 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:28
91 Christian Meier (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:28
92 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:28
127 Adam Blythe (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:58
129 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:58
138 Damien Howson (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:04:04