Rabobank 7-Dorpenomloop Aalburg - Race Overview

Emma Johansson rounded out the podium at Rabobank 7-Dorpenomloop Aalburg. The Swedish National Champion was bested by Rabobank pair Marianne Vos and Liesbet de Vocht in a seven-up sprint in Aalburg. Vos enjoyed a hometown advantage racing on a course that passed by her childhood home.

“Marianne was always going to be hard to beat. We did everything we could. We raced to win, and we tried different things. That’s all we can do. We’re not content to sit back and race for second.” - Emma Johnasson

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Marianne Vos (Ned) - Rabobank-Liv Giant 3:00:04
2 Lisbet de Vocht (Bel) - Rabobank-Liv Giant ST
3 Emma Johnasson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS ST
4 Amy Pieters (Ned) - Argos-Shimano ST
5 Lauren Kitchen (Aus) - Wiggle Honda ST
6 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
7 Roxane Knetemann (Ned) - Rabobank-Liv Giant 0:00:18
8 Vera Koedooder (Ned) - Sengers Ladies 0:02:16
9 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) - Rabobank-Liv Giant 0:02:39
10 Nina Kessler (Ned) - Boels-Dolmans ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
3 Emma Johnasson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS ST
6 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
11 Melissa Hoskins (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
13 Amanda Spratt (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
21 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
40 Gracie Elvin (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:54