Ronde van Vlaanderen - Tour des Flandres - Race Overview

Despite countless efforts to initiate both the initial breakaway and a counterattack, Mitchelton-SCOTT weren’t able to heavily feature in the 2020 Tour of Flanders

As Mathieu Van der Poel (Alpecin – Fenix) went on to take the victory in a tight two-up sprint with Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma), as Luka Mezgec finished as the Australian outfit’s top finisher in 23rd place. 

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Mathieu Van der Poel (NED) - Alpecin-Fenix 5:43:17
2 Wout van Aert (BEL) - Team Jumbo-Visma ST
3 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - UAE Team Emirates +0:08
4 Anthony Turgis (FRA) - Team Total Direct Energie +0:08
5 Yves Lampaert (BEL) - Deceuninck - Quickstep +0:08
6 Dimitri Claeys (BEL) - Cofidis, Solutions Credit +0:08
7 Oliver Naesen (BEL) - AG2R La Mondiale +0:08
8 Dylan Van Baarle (NED) - INEOS Grenadiers +0:08
9 John Degenkolb (GER) - Lotto Soudal +0:08
10 Tiesj Benoot (BEL) - Team Sunweb +0:08
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time