Ronde van Vlaanderen / Tour of Flanders - Men - Race Overview

Belgian Jens Keukeleire has finished 21st in place for ORICA-GreenEDGE in an action-packed centenary edition of the Ronde Van Vlaanderen.

The Tour of Flanders certainly lived up to its reputation as one of the hardest races of the season today. Peppered with crashes and attacks, a high average speed gave the race an aggressive edge that did not relent all the way to the finish. The race was eventually won by Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) after a series of repeated attacks in the final 20kilometres.

Sport director Laurenzo Lapage was pleased with how the team performed over the course of the long race.

“It was such a hard race today, from the beginning it was so fast,” said Lapage. “The boys did a a great job maintaining good positions at the crucial points of the race, everybody knew their roles and stuck to the plan very well.”

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Tinkoff Team 6:10:37
2 Fabian Cancellara (SWI) - Trek-Segafredo 0:00:25
3 Sep Vanmarcke (BEL) - Team LottoNl-Jumbo 0:00:28
4 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha 0:00:49
5 Luke Rowe (GBR) - Team Sky 0:00:49
6 Dylan Van Baarle (NED) - Cannondale Pro Cycling 0:00:49
7 Imanol Erviti (SPA) - Movistar Team 0:00:49
8 Zdenek Stybar (CZE) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:00:49
9 Dimitri Claeys (BEL) - Wanty - Groupe Gobert 0:00:49
10 Niki Terpstra (NED) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:00:49
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
21 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:16
36 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:07:19
53 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:07:19
71 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:07:19
90 Mitchell Docker (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:07:19