Santos Tour Down Under
Stage 6: Adelaide City Council Street Circuit - Stage Details

ORICA-GreenEDGE closed out the Tour Down Under with fourth place in the final field sprint in Adelaide. Matt Goss narrowly missed the podium as André Griepel (Lotto-Belisol) sprinted to victory ahead of Mark Renshaw (Blanco) and Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky).

“We were confident that the race would finish in a sprint. We expected that Lotto, Blanco and Sky would control the race, and we knew we wouldn’t have to do much work. We didn’t want to waste energy putting anyone in a breakaway. The plan was to keep the team around Gossy [Matt Goss] and use Lotto at the finish.” - Sport Director Matt Wilson


Place Rider/Team Time
1 André Greipel (Ger) - Lotto Belisol 1:52:59
2 Mark Renshaw (Aus) - Blanco Pro Cycling Team ST
3 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) - Sky Procycling ST
4 Matthew Harley Goss (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
5 Tyler Farrar (USA) - Garmin-Sharp ST
6 Geraint Thomas (GBr) - Sky Procycling ST
7 Klaas Lodewyck (Bel) - BMC Racing Team ST
8 Barry Markus (Ned) - Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team ST
9 Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) - AG2R La Mondiale ST
10 Kenny Robert van Hummel (Ned) - Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
4 Matthew Harley Goss (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
38 Simon Clarke (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:0009
51 Simon Gerrans (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:14
61 Stuart O'Grady (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:25
69 Jens Mouris (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
105 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:02