Santos Women's Tour
Stage 4: Wakefield Road to Wakefield Road - Stage Details

Yesterday’s stage winner Amanda Spratt has successfully defended her overall Santos Women’s Tour title, to become the first female rider to win two editions of the event, despite being involved in a large crash in the early stages of the final stage.

The 30-year-old Mitchelton-SCOTT rider moved into the overall race lead after a phenomenal victory on stage three yesterday, which gave her a 29-second advantage going into today’s final stage - the People’s Choice Classic.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Chloe Hosking (AUS) - Ale Cipollini 1:07:29
2 Giorgia Bronzini (ITA) - Cylance Pro Cycling
3 Annette Edmondson (AUS) - Wiggle High5 Pro Cycling
4 Abigail Van Twisk (GBR) - Trek-Drops
5 Maria Vittoria Sperotto (ITA) - BePink
6 Emilie Moberg (NOR) - Team Virtu Cycling
7 Jelena Eric (SRB) - Cylance Pro Cycling
8 Sarah Roy (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT Women 1:07:29
9 Alison Jackson (CAN) - Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank
10 Marlies Mejias Garcia (CUB) - Twenty20 presented by Sho-Air
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
8 Sarah Roy (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT Women 1:07:29
18 Alex Manly (Aus) - Mitchelton-SCOTT Women 1:07:29
19 Amanda Spratt (Aus) - Mitchelton-SCOTT Women 1:07:29
23 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) - Mitchelton-SCOTT Women 1:07:29
40 Lucy Kennedy (Aus) - Mitchelton-SCOTT Women 1:07:29
62 Jessica Allen (Aus) - Mitchelton-SCOTT Women 0:00:13