Clover South Africa National Road Cycling Championships - Race Overview

Daryl Impey won the individual time trial at the Clover South Africa Road Cycling Championships. Averaging 46.172 kilometres/hour over the 33 kilometre course, Impey bested Jay Thomson (MTN Qhubeka) for the win by 16 seconds. It is the second national title for Impey, who also won the individual time trial in 2011.  

“I’m happy to take the jersey back to Europe and show it off in Tirreno. This is the second time I’ve won the elite time trial. I couldn’t race the national champs last year because I was already in Europe. This year, the team gave me the opportunity to do it. I’ve been working with a few people to help me prepare specifically, and I think it really paid off today.” - Daryl Impey

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Daryl Impey 0:42:53
2 Jay Thomson 0:00:16
3 Johannes Rabie 0:00:42
4 Pieter Seyffert 0:02:14
5 Carl Pasio 0:02:18
6 Martin Wesemann 0:02:24
7 Bradley Potgieter 0:02:45
8 Kevin Benkenstein 0:02:59
9 Dylan Girdlestone 0:03:29
10 Paul Van Zweel 0:03:29
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time