Tour de France
Stage 18: Trie-sur-Baïse to Pau - Stage Details

Offering some welcomed respite from the mountains, stage 18 of the Tour de France finished in a bunch sprint but not before Mitchelton-SCOTT animated the race, with Luke Durbridgebeing awarded the most combative rider of the day.

Earlier in the day, Australians Durbridge and Mathew Hayman in a breakaway of five riders but they were kept on a tight leash for the 171km stage. 

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Arnaud Demare (FRA) - Groupama-FDJ 3:46:50
2 Christophe Laporte (FRA) - Cofidis, Solutions Credits ST
3 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - UAE Team Emirates ST
4 Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) - Dimension Data ST
5 Sonny Colbrelli (ITA) - Bahrain-Merida ST
6 Maximiliano Richeze (ARG) - Quick-Step Floors ST
7 John Degenkolb (GER) - Trek-Segafredo ST
8 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Bora-Hansgrohe ST
9 Taylor Phinney (USA) - EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale ST
10 Timothy Dupont (BEL) - Wanty-Groupe Gobert ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
16 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
35 Jack Bauer (NZL) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
84 Daryl Impey (RSA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
118 Adam Yates (GBR) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:02:21
119 Mikel Nieve (SPA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:02:21
141 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:03:45
142 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:03:45