Tour de France
Stage 5: Lorient to Quimper - Stage Details

Mitchelton-SCOTT leader Adam Yates and South African champion Daryl Impey have finished in the front group on stage five of the Tour de France, which proved to be another day where positioning in the final was crucial.

Touted as a ‘mini Amstel Gold Race’, the stage presented hilly terrain for the first time this Tour de France with stage winner Peter Sagan (Bora Hansgrohe) too good for a reduced bunch of opportunists and general classification contenders. 

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Bora-Hansgrohe 4:48:06
2 Sonny Colbrelli (ITA) - Bahrain-Merida ST
3 Philippe Gilbert (BEL) - Quick-Step Floors ST
4 Alejandro Valverde (SPA) - Movistar Team ST
5 Julian Alaphilippe (FRA) - Quick-Step Floors ST
6 Daniel Martin (IRL) - UAE Team Emirates ST
7 Greg Van Avermaet (BEL) - BMC Racing Team ST
8 Søren Kragh Andersen (DEN) - Team Sunweb ST
9 Andrea Pasqualon (ITA) - Wanty-Groupe Gobert ST
10 Vincenzo Nibali (ITA) - Bahrain-Merida ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
29 Adam Yates (GBR) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
35 Daryl Impey (RSA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
49 Mikel Nieve (SPA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:00:23
61 Damien Howson (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:01
94 Jack Bauer (NZL) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:02:10
104 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:02:32
112 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:04:14
135 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:07:52