Tour de France
Stage 7: Fougères to Chartres - Stage Details

South African champion Daryl Impey has sprinted to seventh on the seventh stage of the Tour de France today, behind winner Dylan Groenewegen (LottoNL-Jumbo).

The longest stage of the three-week Tour offered little excitement with few interested in the breakaway before it concluded with the expected bunch sprint.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Dylan Groenewegen (NED) - LottoNL-Jumbo 5:43:42
2 Fernando Gaviria (COL) - Quick-Step Floors ST
3 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Bora-Hansgrohe ST
4 Arnaud Demare (FRA) - Groupama-FDJ ST
5 Christophe Laporte (FRA) - Cofidis, Solutions Credits ST
6 John Degenkolb (GER) - Trek-Segafredo ST
7 Daryl Impey (RSA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
8 André Greipel (GER) - Lotto Soudal ST
9 Andrea Pasqualon (ITA) - Wanty-Groupe Gobert ST
10 Mark Cavendish (GBR) - Dimension Data ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
7 Daryl Impey (RSA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
30 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
33 Adam Yates (GBR) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
36 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
44 Jack Bauer (NZL) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
91 Mikel Nieve (SPA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
112 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
155 Damien Howson (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:02:21