Tour de France
Stage 8: Dreux to Amiens Métropole - Stage Details

Mitchelton-SCOTT have guided leader Adam Yates through another bunch sprint on stage eight of the Tour de France ahead of a crucial day tomorrow.

A late crash caught out one general classification rival before Dylan Groenewegen (Team LottoNL-Jumbo) went on to win his second consecutive stage.

Thoughts immediately turn to tomorrow’s ninth stage that features over 20km of cobblestones in what is expected to drastically shape the overall chances of some contenders. 

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Dylan Groenewegen (NED) - LottoNL-Jumbo 4:23:36
2 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Bora-Hansgrohe ST
3 John Degenkolb (GER) - Trek-Segafredo ST
4 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - UAE Team Emirates ST
5 Arnaud Demare (FRA) - Groupama-FDJ ST
6 Thomas Boudat (FRA) - Direct Energie ST
7 Nikias Arndt (GER) - Team Sunweb ST
8 Mark Cavendish (GBR) - Dimension Data ST
9 Yves Lampaert (BEL) - Quick-Step Floors ST
10 Andrea Pasqualon (ITA) - Wanty-Groupe Gobert ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
42 Daryl Impey (RSA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
50 Adam Yates (GBR) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
51 Jack Bauer (NZL) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
74 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
86 Mikel Nieve (SPA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
109 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:00:50
128 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:30
156 Damien Howson (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:04:58