Tour de France
Stage 15: Mende to Valence - Stage Details

Multiple grand tour stage winner Michael Matthews has sprinted to eighth place on stage 15 of the Tour de France.

On the stage that could have easily been gifted to a breakaway, instead saw a move of nine riders including ORICA-GreenEDGE’s Adam Yates chased down for the peloton to contest the Valence finish all together.

Lotto Soudal’s Andre Greipel took his third win of the Tour whilst Matthews battled in a messy sprint for the top ten result.

“Today was going to go one of two ways,” sport director Matt White said.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 André Greipel (GER) - Lotto Soudal 3:56:35
2 John Degenkolb (GER) - Team Giant-Alpecin ST
3 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha ST
4 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
5 Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) - MTN - Qhubeka ST
6 Ramunas Navardauskas (LTU) - Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team ST
7 Christophe Laporte (FRA) - Cofidis, Solutions Credits ST
8 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
9 Davide Cimolai (ITA) - Lampre-Merida ST
10 Florian Vachon (FRA) - Bretagne-Séché Environnement ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
8 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
69 Pieter Weening (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:46
101 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:59
107 Svein Tuft (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:47
135 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:05:26
168 Simon Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:15:41