Tour de France
Stage 6: Abbeville to Le Havre - Stage Details

ORICA-GreenEDGE has had a much-needed incident free day on the bike for stage six of the Tour de France.

Unfortunately, the same couldn’t be said for others, including the yellow jersey of Tony Martin (Etixx-Quickstep), who crashed in the final kilometre of racing.

Three riders formed the break of the day ahead of a relaxed peloton before they were caught late in the 191.5km stage. After a series of blows, the latest the withdrawal of Michael Albasini last night, the Australian outfit welcomed a largely calm day on the bike.

“We needed, and the bunch in general needed, a day like today and they got it,” sport director Matt White said. 

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Zdenek Stybar (CZE) - Etixx - Quick-Step 4:53:46
2 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Tinkoff-Saxo 0:00:02
3 Bryan Coquard (FRA) - Team Europcar 0:00:02
4 John Degenkolb (GER) - Team Giant-Alpecin 0:00:02
5 Greg Van Avermaet (BEL) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:02
6 Tony Gallopin (FRA) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:02
7 Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) - MTN - Qhubeka 0:00:02
8 Davide Cimolai (ITA) - Lampre-Merida 0:00:02
9 Julien Simon (FRA) - Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:00:02
10 Gorka Izagirre (SPA) - Movistar Team 0:00:02
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
21 Simon Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:02
55 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:10
64 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:10
164 Pieter Weening (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:20
167 Svein Tuft (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:20
168 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:20