Tour de France
Stage 7: Livarot to Fougeres - Stage Details

For the second consecutive day, the peloton took a calm approach to nurse some beaten bodies on stage seven of the Tour de France.

Five riders formed the day’s break, but as the last day for the sprinters for some time, it was always going to be brought back for a bunch kick.

For ORICA-GreenEDGE, it was another day of recovery and another step forward.

“Regardless of our Tour so far, today was never a day for us to feature in the final,” sport director Matt White said. “It was always one for the sprinters and potentially it could be the last opportunity for them until the Champs Elysees so the sprint teams were never going to give it up.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Mark Cavendish (GBR) - Etixx - Quick-Step 4:27:25
2 André Greipel (GER) - Lotto Soudal ST
3 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
4 John Degenkolb (GER) - Team Giant-Alpecin ST
5 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha ST
6 Arnaud Demare (FRA) - ST
7 Tyler Farrar (USA) - MTN - Qhubeka ST
8 Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg (RSA) - MTN - Qhubeka ST
9 Davide Cimolai (iTA) - Lampre-Merida ST
10 Sam Bennett (IRL) - Bora-Argon 18 ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
122 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:24
157 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:55
167 Svein Tuft (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:55
175 Pieter Weening (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:55
176 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:55
177 Simon Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:26