Tour de Korea
Stage 4: Muju to Yeosu - Stage Details

Caleb Ewan has sprinted to the second position in the fourth stage of the Tour de Korea. The Australian ORICA-GreenEDGE rider came close to his third victory in a row in Korea, but missed it by a half wheel.

Paddy Bevin (Avanti Racing Team) claimed the stage win. Ewan maintains in the possession of the leader’s jersey, as well as the best young rider’s jersey.

Sports director David McPartland is positive about today’s results“It seemed to be a very close finish. In fact, it was so close that at first I was told that Bevin had won, but then they told me Caleb had, so I decided to check. But the photo showed that Caleb was off by almost half a wheel."

Read the full report here


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Patrick Bevin (NZL) - Avanti Racing Team 5:19:55
2 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
3 Adam Bylthe (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
4 Joonyong Seo (KOR) - KSPO ST
5 Wouter Wippert (NED) - Drapac Professional Cycling ST
6 Tino Thomel (GER) - RTS-Santic Racing Team ST
7 Sungbaek Park (KOR) - KSPO ST
8 Shiki Kuroeda (JPN) - Nippo - Vini Fantini ST
9 Andrea Peron (ITA) - Team Novo Nordisk ST
10 Adam Phelan (AUS) - Drapac Professional Cycling ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
2 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
3 Adam Bylthe (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
34 Mitchell Docker (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
78 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:15
81 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:39
97 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 2:52