Tour de Korea
Stage 8: Seoul - Stage Details

Neo-pro sprinter Caleb Ewan has wrapped up overall victory at the Tour de Korea, claiming his tenth professional and first ever stage race win in the process.

Ewan entered the final day of racing with an eight second advantage and cleverly secured the victory with intermediate bonus seconds before finishing fifth on the stage.

It wraps up a highly successful Tour for ORICA-GreenEDGE who finish with four stage wins, the overall title, best young rider and points classification with Ewan, and third overall for final lead out man Adam Blythe.

“The goal coming into the week was to get a stage win and we got four, plus the sprint, young rider and general classification,” Ewan said. “It’s been a massive bonus.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Tino Thomel (GER) - RTS-Santic Racing Team 1:22:10
2 Patrick Bevin (NZL) - Avanti Racing Team ST
3 Wouter Wippert (NED) - Drapac Professional Cycling ST
4 Nicolas Marini (ITA) - Nippo - Vini Fantini ST
5 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
6 Joon Yong Seo (KOR) - KSPO ST
7 Antonio Viola (ITA) - Nippo - Vini Fantini ST
8 Hyeonseok Kim (KOR) - KSPO ST
9 Sun Jae Jang (KOR) - RTS-Santic Racing Team ST
10 Sang-Hoon Park (KOR) - Seoul Cycling Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
5 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
13 Adam Blythe (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
71 Mitchell Docker (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:13
80 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:29
87 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 1:08
90 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 1:43