Tour de Pologne
Stage 7: Wieliczka - Kraków - Stage Details

Multiple grand tour stage winner Michael Matthews has closed out the 2014 Tour of Poland with a top ten finish on the final time trial stage this afternoon.

Matthews finished 38seconds behind stage winner Kristof Vandewalle (TFR). Rafal Majka (TCS) won the overall Tour.

The result, together with two podiums earlier in the week, was a positive finish for Matthews who proves to be in solid form despite returning for a crash that kept him out of his first Tour de France.

“He is classy, it is not a surprise that Bling (Matthews) finished with a top ten performance today,” sport director David McPartland said.

Read the full stage 7 report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Kristof Vandewalle (BEL) - Trek Factory Racing 0:29:18
2 Adriano Malori (ITA) - Movistar Team 0:00:03
3 Stephen Cummings (GBR) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:10
4 Steve Morabito (SWI) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:20
5 Gorka Izaguirre Insausti (SPA) - Movistar Team 0:00:22
6 Dario Cataldo (ITA) - Team Sky 0:00:28
7 Jon Izaguirre Insausti (SPA) - Movistar Team 0:00:29
8 Bob Jungels (LUX) - Trek Factory Racing 0:00:34
9 Christophe Riblon (FRA) - AG2R La Mondiale 0:00:38
10 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
10 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
19 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:54
77 Sam Bewley (NZL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:18
88 Ivan Santaromita (ITA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:39
126 Pieter Weening (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:04:32