Tour de Suisse
Stage 6: Leuggern - Meilen - Stage Details

A four rider breakaway contested the stage six victory at the Tour de Suisse. Gregory Rast (Radioshack Leopard Trek) won on home soil, crossing the line 10’43 ahead of Peter Sagan (Cannondale), who proved quickest in the field sprint. Cameron Meyer finished on bunch time to maintain his tenth place position on the general classification ahead a decisive day in the mountains tomorrow.

“The gap grew to the point of no return. It would have taken a very big commitment from a couple of teams to bring it back at that point, and there weren’t enough teams showing any interest. I think the week of racing has caught up with a lot of riders. Everybody seemed content to leave the stage to the break.” - Sport Director Matt White


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Grégory Rast (Swi) - RadioShack Leopard 4:23:53
2 Mathew Hayman (Aus) - Sky Procycling 0:00:25
3 Alexandr Kolobnev (Rus) - Katusha ST
4 Bert Grabsch (Ger) - Omega Pharma-Quick Step 0:00:28
5 Peter Sagan (Svk) - Cannondale Pro Cycling 0:10:43
6 John Degenkolb (Ger) - Team Argos-Shimano ST
7 Arnaud Demare (Fra) - FDJ ST
8 Ben Swift (GBr) - Sky Procycling ST
9 Davide Cimolai (Ita) - Lampre-Merida ST
10 Tosh Van Der Sande (Bel) - Lotto Belisol ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
18 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
19 Daryl Impey (RSA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
50 Cameron Meyer (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
99 Stuart O'Grady (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
116 Matthew Harley Goss (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
119 Sam Bewley (NZl) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
125 Baden Cooke (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
137 Michael Albasini (Swi) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST