Circuit Franco-Belge
Stage 4: Mons - Tournai - Stage Details


Aidis Kruopis finished just outside of the top ten, crossing the line in 11th place on the final stage of Circuit Franco Belge. With consistent finishes throughout the four day stage race, Kruopis finished in seventh overall. 

Nacer Bouhanni (FDJ-BigMat) took the final stage win while Jurgen Roelandts (Lotto-Belisol) clnched the overall win. 

"There was a crash in the final kilometer. Before the pile-up, the team looked good for the sprint. They lost each other in the crash, and Aidis had to do the sprint on his own." - Sports Director Laurenzo Lapage


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) - FDJ-Big Mat 3:24:25
2 Adam Blythe (GBr) - BMC Racing Team ST
3 Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) - Lotto Belisol Team ST
4 Michael Van Staeyen (Bel) - Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator ST
5 Roy Jans (Bel) - An Post - Sean Kelly ST
6 Kristof Goddaert (Bel) - AG2R La Mondiale ST
7 Benjamin Verraes (Bel) - Accent Jobs - Willems Veranda's ST
8 Kenny Robert Van Hummel (Ned) - Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team ST
9 Joeri Stallaert (Bel) - Landbouwkrediet-Euphony ST
10 Jerome Kerf (Bel) - Idemasport - Biowanze ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
11 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
84 Leigh Howard (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:39
96 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:50
114 Jens Mouris (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:19
139 Mitchell Docker (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:06:39
148 Sam Bewley (NZl) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:06:45