Tour Down Under - Race Overview

33-year-old all-rounder Daryl Impey has secured the overall title at the 2018 Tour Down Underfollowing the final stage today, becoming the first South African in history to win the Australian WorldTour race.

Starting the final day on equal time with Richie Porte (BMC Racing), the lead only determined by count back, the Mitchelton-SCOTT rider needed to finish safely in the bunch to formally claim the biggest win of his career.

Read the full report here.

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Daryl Impey (RSA) - Mitchetlton-SCOTT 20:03:34
2 Richie Porte (AUS) - BMC Racing Team
3 Tom Jelte Slagter (NED) - Dimension Data 0:00:16
4 Diego Ulissi (ITA) - UAE Team Emirates 0:00:20
5 Dries Devenyns (BEL) - Quick-Step Floors
6 Egan Arley Bernal Gomez (COL) - Team Sky
7 Gorka Izagirre Insausti (SPA) - Bahrain-Merida
8 Luis León Sánchez (SPA) - Astana Pro Team 0:00:23
9 Ruben Guerreiro (POR) - Trek-Segafredo
10 Robert Gesink (NED) - LottoNL-Jumbo 0:00:24
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time