Tour of Alberta
Stage 1: Lethbridge - Stage Details

Mathew Hayman was awarded the most aggressive rider on stage one of the Tour of Alberta having spent a cold and wet day out in front.

Meanwhile, ORICA-GreenEDGE’s general classification hopes remain in tact with Daryl Impey, Pieter Weening and Christian Meier all amongst the select sprint finish.

“Today’s stage was a horrible day, eight degrees and raining the whole day so the guys really suffered in the cold,” sport director Matt Wilson said.

Read the full stage 1 report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Ruben Zepuntke (GER) - Bissell Development Team 3:18:03
2 Ramunas Navardauskas (LTU) - Garmin Sharp ST
3 Ryan Anderson (CAN) - Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies ST
4 Dion Smith (NZL) - Hincapie Sportswear Development Team ST
5 Benjamin King (USA) - Garmin Sharp ST
6 Daniel Summerhill (USA) - UnitedHealthcare Professional Cycling Team ST
7 Tyler Magner (USA) - Hincapie Sportswear Development Team ST
8 Fabian Wegmann (GER) - Garmin Sharp ST
9 James Oram (NZL) - Bissell Development Team ST
10 Sep Vanmarcke (BEL) - Belkin Pro Cycling Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
14 Daryl Impey (RSA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
16 Pieter Weening (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
20 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
26 Christian Meier (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
28 Simon Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
63 Aidis Kruopis (LTU) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:51
64 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:51
67 Matthew Goss (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:51