OVO Energy Tour of Britain
Stage 2: Cranbrook to Barnstaple - Stage Details

Commonwealth Games time trial champion Cameron Meyer won the second stage of the OVO Energy Tour of Britain today, surviving to the finish line in Barnstaple after spending the whole day in the breakaway.

The breakaway group of five riders gradually whittled down over the climbs coming into the final, leaving just Meyer and Alessandro Tonelli (Bardiani-CSF) to battle it out for the victory.

Meyer used his experience and turn of speed in the closing metres to hold off a chasing group by a couple of seconds and sprint to the stage win.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 4:14:46
2 Alessandro Tonelli (ITA) - Bardiani CSF 0:00:01
3 Patrick Bevin (NZL) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:02
4 Julian Alaphilippe (FRA) - Quick-Step Floors
5 Jasha Sutterlin (GER) - Movistar Team
6 Primoz Roglic (SLO) - LottoNL-Jumbo
7 Wout Poels (NED) - Team Sky
8 Christopher Hamilton (AUS) - Team Sunweb
9 Bob Jungels (LUX) - Quick-Step Floors
10 Hugh Carthy (GBR) - EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale 0:00:09
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
1 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 4:14:46
72 Svein Tuft (CAN) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:03:22
73 Robert Power (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:03:22
80 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:06:26
102 Lucas Hamilton (Aus) - Mitchelton-SCOTT
106 Roger Kluge (GER) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:11:54