OVO Energy Tour of Britain
Stage 3: Bristol to Bristol - Stage Details

Yesterday's OVO Energy Tour of Britain stage winner Cameron Meyer finished in the main front group on today's short third stage to maintain second place overall behind the new race leader Patrick Bevin (BMC).

The hilly day saw the peloton whitteled down and a reduced peloton sprint it out for the victory, with runner up on stage one, Caleb Ewan, finding himself slightly boxed in in the closing 500metres and unable to challenge for the sprint victory.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Julian Alaphilippe (FRA) - Quick-Step Floors 2:47:41
2 Patrick Bevin (NZL) - BMC Racing Team
3 Emils Liepins (LAT) - ONE Pro Cycling
4 Ethan Hayter (GBR) - Great Britain
5 André Greipel (GER) - Lotto Soudal
6 Connor Swift (GBR) - Madison Genesis
7 Mads WŸrtz Schmidt (DEN) - Katusha-Alpecin
8 Jasha Sutterlin (GER) - Movistar Team
9 Dion Smith (NZL) - Wanty-Groupe Gobert
10 Xandro Meurisse (BEL) - Wanty-Groupe Gobert
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
12 Caleb Ewan (Aus) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 2:47:41
21 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 2:47:41
31 Svein Tuft (CAN) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 2:47:41
38 Robert Power (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:00:06
112 Roger Kluge (GER) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:07:31