Tour of Britain
Stage 7b: Bristol - Stage Details

The penultimate day of the Tour of Britain was split in two with a morning 14.2kilometre individual time trial followed by a short, fast 90kilometre circuit race in the afternoon.

In the afternoon, Luka Mezgec sprinted into seventh place after a late attack by Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing Team) denied the peloton of much wanted sprint finish taking the stage victory for BMC.

“The race today was a bit disappointing for us,” explained sport director Matt Wilson. "We tried to control the race and we weren’t quite sure whether it would be a bunch sprint or not. We knew we would be on the limit over the final climb.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Rohan Dennis (AUS) - BMC Racing Team 1:58:42
2 Maximiliano Richeze (ARG) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:00:06
3 Dylan Groenewegen (NED) - Team LottoNl-Jumbo 0:00:06
4 Danny Van Poppel (NED) - Team Sky 0:00:06
5 Carlos Barbero (SPA) - Caja Rural-Seguros RGA 0:00:06
6 Xandro Meurisse (BEL) - Wanty - Groupe Gobert 0:00:06
7 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:00:06
8 Tony Gallopin (FRA) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:06
9 Marco Marcato (ITA) - Wanty - Groupe Gobert 0:00:06
10 Dylan Van Baarle (NED) - Cannondale-Drapac 0:00:06
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
7 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:00:06
38 Amets Txurruka (SPA) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:00:38
45 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:01:21
87 Alexander Edmondson (AUS) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:03:28
89 Robert Power (AUS) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:03:57
93 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:04:01