Tour of Flanders - Women - Race Overview

World time trial champion Annemiek van Vleuten sprinted onto the podium to third place today for Mitchelton-SCOTT, in the sixth women’s WorldTour race of the season, the iconic Tour of Flanders.

Hungry for the victory, the team raced well with numbers at the front all day, but with 27kilometres to go, the winning move came from Anna van der Breggen (Boels-Dolmans) who attacked solo and was able to survive to the finish line in Oudenaarde and claim the 2018 victory.

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Anna van der Breggen (NED) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 4:08:46
2 Amy Pieters (NED) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:01:08
3 Annemiek van Vleuten (NED) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:08
4 Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio (RSA) - Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
5 Chantal Blaak (NED) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam
6 Malgorzata Jasinska (POL) - Movistar Team Women
7 Ellen van Dijk (NED) - Team Sunweb Women
8 Lisa Brennauer (GER) - Wiggle High5
9 Katarzyna Niewiadoma (POL) - Canyon-SRAM Racing
10 Megan Guarnier (USA) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:01:11
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
3 Annemiek van Vleuten (NED) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:08
12 Jolien D'hoore (Bel) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:48
43 Sarah Roy (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:02:09
64 Jessica Allen (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:05:41