Tour of Poland
Stage 3: Jaworzno - Szczyrk - Stage Details

2016 Tour de France white jersey winner Adam Yates climbed to eighth place on today’s stage three at the Tour of Poland.

On the day's final climb with 12kilometres to go, Australian Jack Haig animated the race with a solo attack that survived all the way to the one kilometre to go banner.

The chase behind lifted as the riders began the brutally steep final one kilometre climb where Yates put the pressure on and strung out the group inside the final 500metres.

In the end it was Dylan Teuns (BMC Racing) who led the drag race to the finish line to claim the stage victory with Yates finishing closely behind in eighth spot which moves him into ninth place overall.

Sport director Dave McPartland was pleased with the whole team’s showing through the stage, taking the race on in the final stages.

“We really got amongst it today, we made our presence felt today with Jack’s move on the final climb,” McPartland said. “It was a good move from Jack to try and set Yates up but it actually could have gone either way, it was a big effort.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Dylan Teuns (BEL) - BMC Racing Team 3:51:41
2 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Bora-Hansgrohe
3 Rafal Majka (POL) - Bora-Hansgrohe
4 Wilco Kelderman (NED) - Team Sunweb
5 Tom-Jelte Slagter (NED) - Cannondale-Drapac 0:00:05
6 Odd Christian Eiking (NOR) - FDJ 0:00:07
7 Domenico Pozzovivo (ITA) - AG2R La Mondiale 0:00:08
8 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:00:09
9 Wout Poels (NED) - Team Sky 0:00:12
10 Sam Oomen (NED) - Team Sunweb 0:00:14
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
8 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:00:09
28 Jack Haig (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:01:34
53 Ruben Plaza (SPA) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:04:12
54 Rob Power (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:04:50
73 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:10:10
124 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:16:16