Tour of Poland
Stage 7: Bukovina resort - Bukowina Tatrzanska - Stage Details

2016 Tour de France white jersey winner Adam Yates sprinted to second place from a small front group on today’s final stage at the Tour of Poland.

The stage result moves Yates up overall to fifth place with Dylan Teuns (BMC Racing Team) sealing the general classification victory and Wout Poels (Team Sky) taking the stage win.

ORICA-SCOTT were once again aggressive throughout the race with Ruben Plaza and Rob Power in the day’s main breakaway which set up Yates and Jack Haig for the final. 

The consistent performances and teamwork leaves sport director Dave McPartland pleased with the outcome of the week, claiming two stage victories with Caleb Ewan and Haig, three second place finishes on stage one, five and seven, plus fifth overall and eighth place overall.

“Everyone has been riding really well together, putting it on the line for each other and all in physically top condition,” McPartland explained. “It was great to have Ruben and Rob up the road today which set up Yates and Haig once again for the final, so hats off to those guys for their efforts today.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Wout Poels (NED) - Team Sky 3:26:20
2 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-SCOTT 3:26:20
3 Rafal Majka (POL) - Bora-Hansgrohe
4 Wilco Kelderman (NED) - Team Sunweb
5 Dylan Teuns (BEL) - BMC Racing Team
6 Domenico Pozzovivo (ITA) - AG2R La Mondiale 0:00:05
7 Sam Oomen (NED) - Team Sunweb 0:00:12
8 Jack Haig (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:00:14
9 Tejay Van Garderen (USA) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:18
10 Rui Costa (POR) - UAE Team Emirates 0:00:54
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
2 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-SCOTT 3:26:20
8 Jack Haig (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:00:14
43 Ruben Plaza (SPA) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:06:00
62 Rob Power (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:11:56
83 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:20:15