Vattenfall Cyclassics - Race Overview

Late attacks by ORICA-GreenEDGE animated the Cyclassic (Vattenfall) one day race in Germany today.  Simon Clarke launched a solo attack with 4.5km left in the race and Michael Albasini tested his chances with a lone push with less than three kilometres remaining.

"The big thing in the race today was a massive pile up around the 50km to go mark" explained sports director Matt White.   "There were 35 or so guys in the crash, that ended the race for a lot of them. After that, the bunch was only about 50 riders."

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 André Greipel (GER) - Lotto Soudal 4:57:05
2 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha ST
3 Giacomo Nizzolo (ITA) - Trek Factory Racing ST
4 Tom Boonen (BEL) - Etixx - Quick-Step ST
5 Greg Van Avermaet (BEL) - BMC Racing Team ST
6 Arnaud Demare (FRA) - ST
7 Matti Breschel (DEN) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
8 Ramon Sinkeldam (NED) - Team Giant-Alpecin ST
9 Niccolo Bonifazio (ITA) - Lampre-Merida ST
10 Rasmus Guldhammer (DEN) - Cult Energy Pro Cycling ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
47 Michael Albasini (SWI) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:43
52 Simon Clarke (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:09
68 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:30
71 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:04:04
127 Pieter Weening (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:09:19